World Games

The FIIC inter-crosse World Games is a FIIC-sponsored event held annually in July-August since 1985. The tournament is played with mixed teams (men and women play together), composed randomly during the opening ceremony.

The World Games is not a tournament in the traditionnal meaning of it but rather a social event, where the teams are composed of players from different nations. It aims to increase communication between players worldwide and at the same time offer players a forum to learn about the game, both socially and technically.

2013 Lons-le-Saunier, France  WG 2013
2012 Prague, Czech Republic  WG 2012
2011 Lignano Sabbiadoro, Italy  WG 2011
2010 Ratingen, Germany  WG 2010
2009 Szombathely, Hungary  WG 2009
2008 Prievidza, Slovakia  WG 2008
2007 Ratingen, Germany WG 2007
2006 Kiev, Ukraine
2005 Malmö, Sweden WG 2005
2004 Sursee, Switzerland WG 2004
2003 Montréal, Québec WG 2003
2002 Szombathely, Hungary WG 2002
2001 Spa, Belgium
2000 Prague, Czech Republic
1999 Villeneuve d’Ascq, France
1998 Regina, Canada
1997 Manchester, England
1996 Montréal, Québec
1995 Prague, Czech Republic
1994 Vejle, Denmark
1993 Brussels, Belgium
1992 Milan, Italy
1991 Båstad, Sweden
1990 Canterbury, England
1989 Prague, Czech Republic
1988 Lons-le-Saunier, France
1987 Jambes, Belgium